Caffeine Free and Junk Food Free, but don’t touch my wine!

It’s the last weekend of the month and I’m doing a reflection on how I’ve done on my Pre-Fall Detox Program. Today, I’m looking back at my goal to start eating healthy again and I’m excited to say that I’ve actually done pretty well. I have quit drinking coffee and only drink one cup of white tea in the morning. Even that, I have skipped a day here and there with no headache. I’ve also done a much better job of planning meals and eating healthy over the past month. I’ve said good-bye to junk food and frozen pizzas and have re-introduced our nightly family dinner routine, at least most nights of the week.

When I actually sit down to think about it, it’s really not that hard as long as you do some prep work over the weekend. For instance, I found this great site that shows you how to make super-soft chickpeas. I prepped a bowl full of these so we can throw them in salads or grind them into a quick hummus. I also found a really easy recipe for a green sauce in my new favorite cookbook (more on that in another post) that I have been using on everything from grilled chicken to turkey burgers to stir-fry tofu. I also marinate a few chicken breasts and mix-up a batch of turkey and lamb for burgers or kabobs so I don’t have to worry about it when I get home from work. By just doing a little bit of prep, dinner is already half-way done!

So back to the reflection on my healthy eating goal. I am going to give myself a gold star for this goal. I’m officially caffeine free and junk food free! Oh, and that goal I had set to drink less wine? Yeah…that’s not happening!! Ok, maybe I should give myself a silver star instead…

Until Next Time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in General Ramblings, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caffeine Free and Junk Food Free, but don’t touch my wine!

  1. Karen says:

    Can’t find the green sauce recipe. The link is no good.

Leave a Reply

