Always finish what you’ve started

Out of all of the English phrases I can think of, I dread this one the most. Why? Because there have been countless times in my life that I have started something with great enthusiasm, but then for some reason or another, never finished it. Take the Reverb10 project. If you look back through my most recent posts, I was so excited about this and was posting regularly with every prompt. But then, something changed. Maybe it was me…maybe it was the prompts…but I found that I kept writing the same thing over and over again for the past few prompts. It’s great and all for my memories, but for the people who are reading my blog (if there ARE any) I’m afraid they would be awfully bored! So for now, my Reverb10 posts are staying in “draft” mode so I can look back at them and reflect. AND if there is a prompt that gets me writing about things that I haven’t written about yet, I will definitely jump right back into it, but for now, I will save you all the *yawn* boring reflections and move on to more interesting topics. Now…if I can just think of something to write about…

Hmmmm…How about that weather out there? Pretty nice huh…?

Until Next Time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in Discovery, Reverb10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

