Out of the 31,556,926 seconds in the year, there was one that made me feel most alive…

Last night, right before I went to bed, I received today’s Reverb10 prompt. It read, Moment. Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. “One Moment?” I thought to myself. “Just one? How can I pick just one when I’ve had a year filled with fun, adventure and lots of travel?” But as I closed my eyes to sleep, it became clear. Out of all 31,556,926 seconds in the year, there was one that made me feel most alive…

As I stood at the top of the run, I looked down at the slope below. In all of my 30-odd years of skiing, not once have I been the very first person on top of the run…on top of the mountain…on top of the world…but today was my day! Down below, I saw a perfect layer of white powder, shimmering in the sunshine. I looked to both sides and I was surrounded by tall green trees, covered with a fresh layer of snow. I listened to hear if there were any other skiers getting off the lift, ready to take the run, but it was completely silent. I took a deep breath and could feel the fresh, crisp, clean air rushing through my lungs. I looked up and saw a beautiful blue sky and thought to myself, “This must be what God sees when he looks down…No wonder he is always smiling!”

Until Next Time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in Life, Reverb10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Out of the 31,556,926 seconds in the year, there was one that made me feel most alive…

  1. @libismorgan says:

    I’m not a skier, but this makes me wish I was!

  2. I could feel this moment while you lived it! thanks for sharing!

  3. amanda says:

    This makes me want to go back to skiing!

Leave a Reply

