This I believe…

I love NPR. Now that I’m no longer working, I miss my commute time only because I can’t listen to NPR as much as I would like to…honestly, if I was able to, I would listen to it all day long. One of my favorite segments on NPR is the “This I believe” essays that they would play on morning edition. There were many times that I sat in my car, sobbing like a baby, after hearing one of the essays. One of my favorites was the Mohammad Ali essay where he said, “I am still the Greatest.” Here is a link to the story/audio. What an amazing essay!

So I started thinking about my own beliefs. I have too many to list here, but if I was doing my NPR essay, these are the ones I would talk about…

I believe in Karma – what you send out to the world will come back to you someday. I believe you need a lot of patience to get through life. This one, I got from my Dad who is the most patient person I know. I believe in being optimistic (another one learned from my Dad). If you are optimistic and have positive energy, positive things will happen…of course it may take some time so that is where the patience comes in to play! One day, I will actually sit down to write my essay and send it in to NPR, but in the meantime, I will continue to believe…what would your essay look like?

Until Next Time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in Discovery, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

