Birthday Resolutions

Tomorrow is my Birthday…Happy early Birthday to me!! I don’t know if it’s age, or the fact that my birthday is close to the full moon, but this year, leading up to my birthday, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and reflection on my life. Yesterday, I did a look back at the year, and today, I’ve decided to make Birthday Resolutions. That’s right, instead of making new years resolutions, I’ve decided to make “birthday” resolutions.  If you think about it, your birthday is really the time of new beginnings – more so than new years.  So today, I am starting my list of birthday resolutions. 

First on the list: Simplify, Simplify, Simplify.  As I mentioned in my last post, we have had a totally packed and fun-filled year.  But now, it’s time to slow down and start simplifying our lives again.  I’ve already started on this resolution by resigning from a couple of volunteer positions that I have been doing, and also, by just unsubscribing from all of these random email newsletters, announcements, spam, etc. that I seem to get everyday.  I am amazed at what a huge difference this has made in how much email I am getting on a daily basis.  I HIGHLY recommend this if you need a quick jump start to simplify your life. 

Because I am trying to simplify, I am only going to have this one resolution to start with, but I will continue to add additional ones throughout the year. Oh wait, I think I do need to add one more. With all of this traveling we’ve been doing, my clothes are getting a bit tight. So I think I will have to do the standard, “lose some weight” resolution. I mean what kind of “new start/new year” would it be without one – right?

So that’s it, the start of a new tradition…birthday resolutions. I’m very excited to start this new tradition as I truly believe your birthday is the start of your own “new” year! You should try it too!

Until next time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in Discovery, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Resolutions

  1. fabamy says:

    Simplification is a GREAT way to start! I mean, really, we all get those emails that we were crazy about reading in the beginning, now they just sit there. Kudos!

  2. kayabound says:

    Happy Birthday 🙂

    I started with email too and oddly enough I am still randomly unsubscribing from stuff 6 months later, but it has been worth it.

Leave a Reply

