Fit for a Queen!

This week, we’ve been travelling around Scotland for my husbands 40th birthday. Scotland has never been on my list of places that I’ve been “dying” to visit, but my husband likes scotch, so we decided to plan a trip so we could visit the scotch distilleries. Now that we’ve been here a few days, I think I’ve fallen in love all over again. Not with my husband, but with this country! We have seen some of the most beautiful landscape and scenery, met some of the nicest people and experienced things that we never have before, and may never again, like staying in this castle! I will blog more about this country when we return, but had to share this beautiful place! It has truly been a trip of a lifetime!

And one more thing, I came on this trip thinking I would be sneaking some wine in to the scotch distilleries for my own tastings, but I think I’m actually acquiring a taste for the single malt liquors! I just wish they weren’t so darn expensive!

I normally end my posts with Namaste, but I have discovered a new phrase over here. It is “slainte mhath” which means “in good health” in Gaelic. So, until next time…Slainte Mhath!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

