Finally, something I can relate to…

It has been almost a year since I quit my job to be a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom). At first, I had a really hard time sitting still. As a matter of fact, I ended up “taking up a cause” and coordinated, planned and hosted a charity walk for a non-profit organization – something I have never done before in my life. It was a great accomplishment, but after it was done, I realized that my goal of “focusing on my family” which was the catalyst of me quitting my job still wasn’t happening. Yet, even after that realization, I still continued to take on projects, be out there in the world, and try to prove that I was still “worth” something – even though I was no longer working.

Fast Forward to today. I spent a fabulous summer at home with my kids – first time ever since they were born! We slept in, we cooked together, we swam together and basically just “hung out”. It was what I needed to finally slow down and “smell the roses.”

I found this article today and it is something I can totally relate to: http://tinybuddha.com/blog/writing-your-story-5-ways-to-discover-your-world/

Although I am still trying to figure out what I want to do with my life, I’m not stressed about it. I am taking the time to pay attention to what is around me and to try different things. I am not trying to rush writing my life story, I am taking the time to live life and let it write itself!

Until next time…Namaste!

This entry was posted in Discovery, General Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

